Where’d all the losers come from?

Oh wait, that’s WordPress.

The all are welcome attitude of Habari that originally attracted me to the project is now attracting other former rejects, however now it’s ones that I think are not cool.

Case in point one: NuclearMoose. What has he ever contributed to any project, besides rambling posts about why he is or is not contributing? Is the rumor about him scaring away female contributors to WP true?

Case two: spencerp. Who the hell knows what this guy is saying half the time? Isn’t he the one that used his mod status on wordpress.org to hit on some chicks, and he got kicked off wordpress.org and install4free? Does he know how to quote an email? I hope you all welcome me here is the definition of needy and codependent. (On the bright side, he actually got Habari running.)

Maybe we can start a rule where only people who were actually wanted in the WordPress community would be allowed in the Habari one, before we become a haven for WP rejects. When do the cool kids stop being the cool kids? When they start hanging out with all the uncool kids.

7 Responses to “Where’d all the losers come from?”


  1. 1 adam January 16, 2007 at 3:21 am

    it’s disturbing that you and wank both quoted the same post by spencerp. within an hour of each other. with almost identical conclusions. please tell me you’re not just a troll identity?

  2. 2 spencerp January 16, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    FYI, I did not use my moderator status to hit on chicks in the WP support forums! I was merely asking for a link exchange, and the chick blew it all up, because she didn’t like the content of my other blog..

    Not everyone has to like the content of someone’s blog, for example, this post of your’s here, degrading me and stuff.. I don’t like, but, that’s life.

    As for the Install4Free, MichealH had a tendency of changing the passwords at Install4Free, then secretly emailing the new passwords to the installers he wanted on there yet. I DID NOT do anything wrong towards the Install4Free service, and being demoted from my moderator status, had nothing to do with Install4Free..

    Well, I still don’t know the real reason of being “booted off” the Install4Free anyway!?!? Anyway, for more on this, here is a post I wrote up on it.

    As for: “Maybe we can start a rule where only people who were actually wanted in the WordPress community would be allowed in the Habari one, before we become a haven for WP rejects.”

    They left you in, didn’t they? Or didn’t you join there yet? I wasn’t a “WP reject”, I DID help A LOT of people out, and did contribute the best way I could.. I admit that I’m not the greatest in writing up emails, and posting to lists, and I’m certainly not a “coder” either..

    Why don’t you try writing constructive descent posts about people, and in general, instead of hypocritical belittling trash like this..? At least I try and help in every way I can..

  3. 3 spencerp January 17, 2007 at 5:25 am

    Oh, and before I forget..I AM awesome, and I AM cool! You trying to become a “wank n spank jr” is what’s UNCOOL..

    Sorry to tell you this, but, YOU’RE THE LOSER!

    You’ve been a loser since starting up this wretched blog, and you’ve been a loser when thinking you could/would become the next “wank”! I suggest going back to the “good old you”, if there ever was one!

    And contribute constructively, rather then mimicking an “unhelpful belittling loser” like wank.. 😉

  4. 4 bj January 17, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    Two words come to mind. Sour Grapes.

  5. 5 that girl again January 17, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    @adam: if I were habariwank, I’d not be talking about ‘the great wank himself’ (I always think posting as ‘that girl again’ is a bit of a giveaway, but apparently not.)

  6. 6 adam January 17, 2007 at 8:32 pm

    …unless you were good at it. 😉

  7. 7 CleloVonAlaro October 28, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Eh.. Sometimes I can’t help but make a move with my rare football Nice joke! Why did the garbage look sad? Because it was down in the dumps.


Leave a Reply

