A few words on idiots

When I first came across this post, A few words on Habari, I cried for two hours.

Not because this infidel dared criticize Habari or suggest it will be anything but a perfect success, but because of the sad sad sad life this person must live. As a sign of pity, I will take quotes from his entry and tell you why they are LIES!.

“Initially, I heard Habari on Chris Davis’ blog, later readings informed me that in fact he was the first person who broke the news, and also I believe currently the principal developer on the project.”

Sorry, you are not worthy to read Chris Davis’s blog. First lie.

“but over the days more Habari related posts emerged on blogs of couple bloggers who are important contributors in the WordPress community”

Wrong again! We weren’t important contributers, we WERE the WordPress community! All of it! It’s like a ghost town there. If you go to wordpress.org today it loads extra fast because we aren’t there!

“Personally, as a developer, I sometimes struggle with this problem [impotence] too.”

Wow, TMI dude. You should wash the WordPress off, it’ll clean that rash right up.

“I am really happy to see Habari being created and developed.”

After this entry, the only thing that will convince me of this is you tithing 10% of your salary to Skippy and Khaled.

“I hope the project does not step into the fate of other failed open source projects.”

By fate do you mean the RAGING SUCCESS of other Apache wannabe projects like Excaliber and Hivemind. Then COUNT ME IN. (Editors note to other Habari developers: Excaliber and Hivemind are really cool names, and I think the latter really describes our vibe, maybe we can destroy the other Apache project when we join and steal their name. We could probably get their logo too.)

1 Response to “A few words on idiots”


  1. 1 khaled January 12, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    That’s one of the funniest thing I’ve read in a good long while. Definitely funny writing style. I actually laughed out loud at this though:

    Wrong again! We weren’t important contributers, we WERE the WordPress community! All of it! It’s like a ghost town there. If you go to wordpress.org today it loads extra fast because we aren’t there!

    To be fair to George I really do need to give everyone the heads up about Inksmith, it’s one of my internet failures that I should really talk about, but alas life and other projects get in the way. He’s a nice guy though, he means well.

    Keep up the coverage it’s definitely great fun to read.


Leave a Reply

